The town les on the boundary between Morava and Silesia. Historically, it used to be a seat of the Lords of Kravaře and Žerotín. Today, Fulnek is the region`s richest as for cultural sights.
The square`s dominant is the Town Hall buit in 1610. The Holy Trinity Post was erected in the middle of the square by Stumer in 1718. The St. John Sarkander`s Fountain and the St. John of Nepomuk scriptural group were hewn by famous J.J. Heintz in the middle of the 18th century.
The chateau virtually presides over the town. Originally the late 13th-century gotic castle was rebuiltin the late 17th century. Following the fire in 1810, it was rebuilt to the present appearance. An extensive renovation is curently progress.
The church of St. Joseph, constructed in 1683, and located near Fulnek’s monastery today serves as a site for exhibitions, concerts and theater productions.
The Most Holy Trinity`s Basilica is certainly one of Moravia`s finest ones. It built in 1750 – 1760. The Basilica has a unique access staircase to the square.
Comenius Memorial from 15th century is a piece of National Treasure today.
Hotel AMOS * * * Fučíkova 184 742 45 Fulnek